Alison's Books - THE POSTMISTRESS (Maidens Creek #1)

Collection by Alison Stuart - Writer

37 
Pins
 • 
308 
Followers
Alison Stuart - Writer
THE POSTMISTRESS. A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush, for readers of The Thorn Birds, The Naturalist's Daughter and The Widow of Ballarat. The Thorn Birds, Australian Authors, Australian Bush, Abc For Kids, Hot Teens, Meeting New Friends, Books For Teens, Husband Love, Nonfiction
0:15

The Postmistress

A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush, for readers of The Thorn Birds, The ...

Read "The Postmistress" by Alison Stuart available from Rakuten Kobo. A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush,. Historical Romance, Historical Fiction, Without A Trace, The Thorn Birds, Australian Authors, Australian Bush, Husband Love, What To Make, Other Woman

The Postmistress

A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush, for readers of The Thorn Birds, The ...

Travelling down a steep slope in Walhalla, about 1912 Museum Victoria, Australia Vintage Photographs, Vintage Images, Victoria Australia, Historical Pictures, Melbourne, Past, Travelling, Pride, Track

Travelling down a steep slope in Walhalla, about 1912 Museum Victoria, Australia

1861 Hymnal Adelaide uses at St Thomas on the HIll. King's College, St Thomas, Choir, Musicals, Books, Greek Chorus, Libros, Book, Choirs

1861 Hymnal Adelaide uses at St Thomas on the HIll.

1874 – 1877 French Peignoir made of Cotton & Silk - Front View 1870s Fashion, Victorian Fashion, Vintage Fashion, Vintage Outfits, Vintage Dresses, Antique Clothing, Historical Clothing, Tea Gown, Peignoir

Peignoir | French | The Met

The Metropolitan Museum of Art. "Vanity Fair: A Treasure Trove from the Costume Institute," December 15, 1977–September 3, 1978.Saint Louis Art Museum. "Vanity Fair: Four Centuries of Fashion from The Metropolitan Museum of Art," February 3, 1979–April 1, 1979

Swanston Street, Melbourne, The NEW St Paul's Cathedral is under construction at R. The Cathedral Hotel still stands on far side of Flinders La (demolished for City Square) Melbourne Suburbs, Melbourne Cbd, Melbourne Victoria, Victoria Australia, The Far Side, Back In The Day, New Saints, World View, Vintage Photography

Subscribe to the Herald Sun for exclusive stories

Subscribe to the Herald Sun to get unrestricted digital access, home paper delivery, Foxsports.com.au subscription, Apps for iPad and Android and much more...

Menzies Hotel, south-east corner of Bourke and William streets Bult Two floors and a corner tower were added in 1896 and electric light, telephones and a lift were installed. A six-storey Bourke Street wing was added in Demolished 1969 for BHP House. Glasgow Library, Williams Street, Vintage Hotels, Melbourne Victoria, St Kilda, Largest Countries, Vintage Pictures, Australia Travel, Historical Photos

Menzies Hotel, Melbourne, 1870s

Albumen print photograph of Menzies Hotel, Bourke Street, Melbourne. Three storey Italianate style building with "Menzies" on the two street facades. There is also the sign for "Bourke St". Various people pose outside including two in the right doorway with top hats, as well as two horse and carriages. Dougan 104 Item 30.

Image result for telegraph victoria australia 1870 Victoria Australia, Books, Image, Libros, Book, Book Illustrations, Libri

Image result for telegraph victoria australia 1870

The Harmonium Adelaide plays in the church (a small foot pumped organ). Pump Organ, Plays, Music Instruments, Books, Games, Libros, Book, Book Illustrations, Musical Instruments

The Harmonium Adelaide plays in the church (a small foot pumped organ).