Festival and Art Show - Rothwell http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/festival-and-art-show-rothwell/

Congratulations to all the prize winners of the annual Spring Colour Festival and Art Show at Rothwell.

Leisure and Lifestyle Brekkie http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/leisure-and-lifestyle-brekkie/

Leisure and Lifestyle Brekkie http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/leisure-and-lifestyle-brekkie/

Girl Guides Flower-Power http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/girl-guides-flower-power/

Roslyn Lodge Manager Tracey Sykes says a big thank you to the Tamborine Mountain Senior Guides for a joyful visit with the residents of the Lodge.

Woodford Museum and Library http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/woodford-museum-and-library/

Today Wam residents ventured out in the rain and headed to the lovely town of Woodford. We had a cup of tea to warm ourselves up under the shelter in the middle of town before heading to the Museum…

Picture of Concentration http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/picture-of-concentration/

Starting our art project for the upcoming Artisan Fayre on Tamborine Mountain. Enid is a picture of concentration.

Boys On The Town At Tamborine Mountain Distillery http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/boys-on-the-town-at-tamborine-mountain-distillery/

Here we are visiting the newly refurbished Tamborine Mountain distillery where the owner gave us a talk and walk around, and a little sample of some freshly made lemon liqueur.

Gardening at Peninsula http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/gardening-at-peninsula/

Beaumont Care Peninsula residents have been taking great pride in establishing and maintaining the internal gardens. All the hard work, planting and watering is paying off as the flowers are bloomi…

Roslyn Lodge residents playing Bocce at Mt Tamborine Bowls Club Bocce For Beginners http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/bocce-for-beginners/

Roslyn Lodge residents were guests of the local Mt Tamborine Bowls Club as we tried our hand at the game of Bocce. Our thanks to the Club for welcoming us to their clubhouse and amenities, greeting…

Residents of Roslyn Lodge took a step back in time at the Historic Rivermill Museum. Stepping Back In Time http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/stepping-back-in-time/

Residents of Roslyn Lodge took a step back in time at the Historic Rivermill Museum.

Springtime On the Mountain http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/springtime-on-the-mountain/

Springtime On the Mountain http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/springtime-on-the-mountain/

Seniors Week & Grandparents Day at Beaumont Care http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/seniors-week-grandparents-day/

Seniors Week and Grandparents day concert was attended by Roslyn residents, at the Tamborine Mountain State School. Pictured, Residents Eileen and Barry with Co…

We're Off For The Day! http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/were-off-for-the-day

Jazzy the Clown, with Avril our Leisure and Lifestyle carer and Roslyn Lodge residents enjoyed a recent visit by Jazzy and a drive out and around with stops on the way for fun, snacks, exercise, an…

Wam II Build http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/wam-ii-build/

Wamuran Park Home residents have a daily walk across to the building site where our new 80 bed aged care and special needs home is being built by Paynter Dixon. This exercise regime, taken today by…

White Ridge Farm http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/white-ridge-farm/

We had the fun of going to a real farm that had recently opened to the public. They had so many different animals…goats, chickens, horses, cows, llamas…even a camel! You are given a cup of feed whe…

Easter Art at Beaumont Care http://www.beaumontcare.com.au/easter-art-at-beaumont-care/

One our recent painting sessions with Wayne was for Easter. The lounge room was full of residents happily painting Easter bunnies, and Easter eggs…and even some Easter Cross paintings.

Our residents trying some Balloon Tennis

Our residents have always enjoyed playing ball games, so we thought we would try some “Balloon Tennis”…they all loved it! Everyone tried their best to keep the balloon from touching the ground…(not…

Pinterest
Search