Gives-children-confidence-in-their-ability-to-draw-and-to-dance-Fun-and-catchy-song-encourages-enjoyment-of-music-and-movement-Introduces-children-to-everyday-shapes-Includes-a-dual-purpose-audio-and-video-CD-to-listen-to-the-singalong-on-a-CD-player-or-listen-and-watch-the-video-animation-on-a-Mac-or-PC

Fishpond Australia, The Shape Song Swingalong [With CD (Audio)] by David Sim (Illustrated ) Steve Songs. Buy Books online: The Shape Song Swingalong [With CD (Audio)], ISBN David Sim (Illustrated by) Steve Songs

A perfect square is transformed in this adventure story that will transport you far beyond the four equal sides of this square book.

Perfect Square is a perfect concept picture book in which a colored paper square is cut, torn, hole-punched, and otherwise deconstructed and manipulated to create all sorts of surprising pictures.

25 of the Most Exciting Picture Books of Fall 2017 | Brightly

25 of the Most Exciting Picture Books of Fall 2017

A hilariously clever geometry-inspired picture book from acclaimed author Marcie Colleen and popular illustrator Bob Shea. Perfect for fans of Amy Krouse.

This beautifully crafted book is playfully designed so that animals hide and reveal themselves within pages of overlapping color and alternating pages of printed acetate. From crocodiles and giraffes to snails and mice, each page offers a fresh surprise!

Wild About Shapes - Children’s Books & Stationery - Shop - Camden Arts Centre

"Starting with one simple shape, Michael Hall shows us a nearly infinite number of ways to make a menagerie of love." This board book edition of the award-winning picture book is perfect for little hands and the very youngest readers, who will learn that a heart can be hopeful, silly, happy, rugged, snappy, or lonely. A heart holds every different feeling, and author-artist Michael Hall captures each one with his bold, graphic artwork.

My Heart Is Like a Zoo by Michael Hall, available at Book Depository with free delivery worldwide.

He becomes a quadrilateral. But then he gets greedy and keeps adding angles until he's completely transformed. Kids will enjoy this boldly colorful introduction to shapes and basic math concepts.

Greedy Triangle Video read aloud Love this book and still use it with fifth graders to "refresh" their memories when it comes to polygons!

A square is just a square until it becomes a house in this clever book. A circle becomes a spinning ferris wheel, and when you add some string and a tail to a diamond shape, it becomes a kite flying high in the sky! With sprightly rhymes and energetic illustrations filled with hidden shapes, Dayle Ann Dodds and Julie Lacome reveal that shapes are everywhere. Encouraged by this entertaining introduction to an important first concept, young children will eagerly begin to identify shapes in the…

The Shape Of Things (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition): FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Rhymes and colorful illustrations reveal how simple shapes come together to form houses, boats, and lots of other things in the world.

Meet Triangle. He is going to play a sneaky trick on his friend, Square. Or so Triangle thinks. . . . With this first tale in a new trilogy, partners in crime Mac Barnett and Jon Klassen will have readers wondering just who they can trust in a richly imagined world of shapes.

Triangle by Mac Barnett, available at Book Depository with free delivery worldwide.

A line is thin. A line is narrowcurved like a worm, straight as an arrow. Squares, circles, triangles, and many more shapes abound in this lively book. With jaunty, rhyming text, young readers are invited to find different shapes on each busy, vibrant page. Once you start looking, you won’t be able to stop! The perfect book for little ones beginning to distinguish shapes.

Geometry- analyze characteristics and properties of and shapes (Reasoning & Proof, Communication)

This lavish book is bursting with sparkling images and intriguing activities exploring the world of shape. It gives children a fresh and informal introduction to both 2-D and 3-D shapes, as well as to concepts such as tessellation, symmetry and pattern. Superb photographs celebrate the wealth of creativity that is possible by combining squares, triangles and circles or cubes, cylinders and cones.

Contains images and activities exploring the world of shape. This title gives children an introduction to and shapes, as well as to concepts such as tessellation, symmetry and pattern.

The world is filled with shapes. A bird, a car, the stars in the sky - what shapes can you see? Children will love spotting familiar shapes on every page. With a warm story and bright illustrations, this is the perfect book to share with any child.

The world is filled with shapes.A bird, a car, the stars in the sky - what shapes can you see?Children will love spotting familiar shapes on every page. With a warm story and bright illustrations, this is the perfect book to share with any child.

Highly interactive book with die-cuts throughout that are ideal for developing visual awareness, creativity, and imagination. What do you get when you overlap a triangle with a square or a circle with a star? Watch the wonder unfold as infants and toddlers touch, feel and explore this captivating, colorful, tactile book

Highly interactive book with die-cuts throughout that are ideal for developing visual awareness, creativity, and imagination. Featuring thick board pages that a

Pinterest
Search