More ideas from Lisa
Set amidst the intrigue and extravagance of the 18th-century Russian court, this “brilliant, bold” (Booklist) bestseller charts the epic rise of Catherine the Great — a Washington Post and Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year

Great deals on The Winter Palace by Eva Stachniak. Limited-time free and discounted ebook deals for The Winter Palace and other great books.

10 books like Outlander, including historical fiction, historical romance, time travel, and other books for fans of Diana Gabaldon.

10 books like Outlander, including historical fiction, historical romance, time travel, and other books for fans of Diana Gabaldon.

For fans of Morse, Lewis and Auf Wiedersehen Pet, Kevin Whately supporting Foster Care Fortnight 2015 #FCF2015

For fans of Morse, Lewis and Auf Wiedersehen Pet, Kevin Whately supporting Foster Care Fortnight 2015

10 Non-Fiction Books That Seriously Read Like Novels via @PureWow

Compelling plots and complex characters are all the more interesting when they’re actually true. Here are our 10 super readable nonfiction books.

10 Popular Historical Fiction Books Worth Reading

The Woman on the Orient Express by Lindsay Jayne Ashford is a historical fiction novel about Agatha Christie’s own, eventful trip on the Orient Express.