Explore The Farmer, The Edge, and more!

Explore related topics

That Summer at Skylark Farm, http://www.amazon.com/dp/1444792296/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_awdm_x_CywfybWSW3670

and Will and Alice are evacuated to a granite farm in north Cornwall, perched on a windswept cliff. There they meet the farmer& da.

23 Irresistibly Weird Books You Won't Believe Actually Exist

23 Irresistibly Weird Books You Won't Believe Exist

beautifully solemn, a classic tale from the depression era of the south . John Steinbeck moves me!

Of Mice and Men

Of Mice and Men - John Steinbeck. Come to think of it.anything by Steinbeck. One can always learn more about writing by rereading Steinbeck. Even after teaching this one about 50 times, I still love it.

The House at Tyneford by Natasha Solomons. "It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England."

The House at Tyneford by Natasha Solomons. "It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England.

What magic is this? You follow the hidden creek towards a long-forgotten house. They call it Keepsake, a place full of wonder ... and danger. Locked inside the crumbling elegance of its walls lies the story of the Butterfly Summer, a story you've been waiting all your life to hear. This house is Nina Parr's birthright. It holds the truth about her family - and a chance to put everything right at last.

Buy The Butterfly Summer: Dark family secrets hide in the shadows of a forgotten Cornish house by Harriet Evans From WHSmith today, saving FREE del.

It was so lovely it made me want to move to Juniper Island

Christmas Under A Cranberry Sky: A Perfect Romance To Curl Up By The Fire With: Volume 1 (a Town Called Christmas)

To the Bright Edge of the World: Amazon.co.uk: Eowyn Ivey: 9781472208606: Books

Cover Reveal: To the Bright Edge of the World by Eowyn Ivey -On sale August

If you're looking for a great Mother's Day gift for your book-loving mom, check out these great books for Gilmore Girls fans. They feature quirky mothers and daughters, charming towns, and more.

14 Books to Read If You Love 'Gilmore Girls'

If you're looking for a great Mother's Day gift for your book-loving mom, check out these great books for Gilmore Girls fans. They feature quirky mothers and daughters, charming towns, and more.

Squirrel Pie (and Other Stories): Adventures in Food Across the Globe

Squirrel Pie (and Other Stories): Adventures in Food Across the Globe

Squirrel Pie (and other stories) by Elisabeth Luard. Shortlisted for the Stanford Dolman Travel Book of the Year. Published by Bloomsbury.

Hachette Ireland June 2016 A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of…

Hachette Ireland June 2016 A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

I have a confession to make. Since discovering the absolute genius that is audiobooks (see here for a primer on how to get started if you’ve never read with your ears before), I’m rapidly reverting back to the bookworm I was a child. It’s glorious. This month alone I’ve read, and started a moms book …

Top 10 Parenting Books for Raising Boys

Top 10 Parenting Books for Raising Boys - Modern Parents Messy Kids Top 10 Books for Parenting Boys - This is such a great list, and are going on my audiobooks list!

Book

50 Books Real Simple Readers Love~ I adore Laura Ingalls Wilder. I have read and re-read all of the 'Little House" books!

I still go back and read my Trixie Belden books. I have the whole series. She had the best adventures. =)

The Secret of the Mansion (Trixie Belden by Julie Campbell - The Trixie Belden series was one of my favorites when I was a kid.

Constellations: A Glow-in-the-Dark Guide to the Night Sky: Chris Sasaki, Alan Flinn (Also available at your library.)

Constellations: A Glow-in-the-Dark Guide to the Night Sky: Chris Sasaki, Alan Flinn (Also available at your library.

Pinterest
Search