Explore Salary Cap, Hockey News, and more!

A Decade of Dominance: Part Four - http://thehockeywriters.com/a-decade-of-dominance-part-four/

Taking a look via video at the Chicago Blackhawks' top 5 plays of the NHL season.

Video: Chicago Blackhawks' Top 5 Plays of 2013-14 - http://thehockeywriters.com/video-chicago-blackhawks-top-5-plays-2013-14/

Taking a look via video at the Chicago Blackhawks' top 5 plays of the NHL season.

Canadiens in Good Salary-Cap Shape with Torrey Mitchell Deal - http://thehockeywriters.com/canadiens-in-good-salary-cap-shape-with-torrey-mitchell-deal/

That might be why Montreal Canadiens GM Marc Bergevin got Brian Flynn & Torrey Mitchell from the Buffalo Sabres.

Previewing The Ducks' 4 Possible Playoff Matchups - http://thehockeywriters.com/previewing-the-ducks-4-possible-playoff-matchups/

The Anaheim Ducks have traded defenseman James Wisniewski to the Carolina Hurricanes in exchange for goaltender Anton Khudobin.

Home Ice Disadvantage: The Pennsylvania Problem - http://thehockeywriters.com/home-ice-disadvantage-pennsylvania-problem/

Colgate wins the Pittsburgh's College Hockey Showcase

Maple Leafs Social Media Guide: 2014 Edition

The Leafs have fired Horachek and Nonis. Happy day to be a Leafs fan, that's for sure.

San Jose Sharks Season Review, Part 5: The Salary Cap - http://thehockeywriters.com/san-jose-sharks-season-review-part-5-the-salary-cap/

A look forward at the San Jose Sharks cap space, evaluating their current roster and contracts.

All Star Game: How Erik Karlsson Was Robbed by Justin Faulk - http://thehockeywriters.com/all-star-game-erik-karlsson-robbed-by-justin-faulk/

The NHL Awards set for June I will be looking at how each Norris Trophy candidate stacks up against the other. Starting with Erik Karlsson and PK Subban

Visnovsky Returns, But is it too Little, Too Late for Islanders? - http://thehockeywriters.com/visnovsky-returns-little-late-islanders/

The Chicago Blackhawks have cut veteran defenseman Lubomir Visnovsky and forward Tomas Kopecky from training camp. Both were in camp on tryout contracts.

Not to Be a Gloomy Gus, but 'Canes Look Familiar - http://thehockeywriters.com/not-to-be-a-gloomy-gus-but-canes-look-familiar/

Cam Ward has been the Carolina Hurricanes goalie for 10 years. GM Ron Francis met with the media, and may have signaled that he wants Ward to return.

Who’s the Greatest All-Time UND Hockey Player? - http://thehockeywriters.com/whos-the-greatest-all-time-und-hockey-player/

The Kings Face Future Salary Cap Purgatory

Tyson Barrie Is Going to Get Paid - http://thehockeywriters.com/tyson-barrie-is-going-to-get-paid/

Barrie, Hoffman Among 23 NHL Arbitration Cases